Preferences – Auto-Recall

By |2021-07-25T07:25:34-05:00March 23rd, 2018|Comments Off on Preferences – Auto-Recall

Introduction

The Auto-Recall preference window is where to enable the Auto-Recall feature.  When enabled, the program will automatically remember the last-used information in certain forms and propose that same information when subsequently reopening the same form.

For example, imagine receiving items from vendors.  After selecting a vendor in the Item Receipt form, the program will display a dialog box whereby previous information can be brought forth, potentially saving keystrokes.

Form Access

  • From the main menu, click Edit > Preferences, or

  • From the toolbar, click the Preferences button.

Field & Button Definitions

  • Auto-Recall Transactions – When enabled (checkbox ticked) certain information from previous transactions will be automatically recalled.
  • Do Not Prompt Yes/No – When this checkbox is ticked, causes the program to bypass the confirmation dialog box and immediately perform the recall function.

Related Topics

Preferences – Overview

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

About the Author:

HVAC Electrical Plumbing Software

Aptora delivers a true All-In-One services software solution including CRM, accounting, payroll, inventory, vendors, sales, marketing, dispatch, flat rate pricing, and more. NO 3rd party plugins or integrations required. Created by contractors for contractors, we know what it takes to grow your services-based businesses.

Newsletter

Sign-up to get the latest news and update information. Don’t worry, we won’t send spam!

Thank you for your message. It has been sent.
There was an error trying to send your message. Please try again later.
Go to Top